top of page

#WorshipWednesday - September 7, 2022

Divinity

People and Songs, May Angeles & Kevin Jones


I follow May Angeles on TikTok because she has a good series translating pop songs into

Tagalog, the native tongue of my culture. She’s pretty great at it. Her voice is also very good. When I looked her up on YouTube this song came up. I don’t know if she is a part of the People and Songs collective but I found this song to be so beautiful. It starts off simply with just a guitar and vocal, and the choir kicks in. I just find myself really feeling this song.



More Than Enough

CCV Music


I like songs that put four on the floor, providing a good driving beat to stomp your foot to. This song by CCV Music points out the sufficiency of God's grace, spirit, love, mercy, and presence. When someone puts a good beat behind a great message, I am all in.


You are more than enough and

You are good and I trust that

You are more than enough for me

You're more than enough for me








Comments


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page