top of page

#WorshipWednesday - January 4, 2022


King of Kings

I first heard this song at my house when I hosted the first Songwriters Round for a talented group of songwriters out of the Diocese of San Jose. My dear friend Annastasia Diamond shared this unfinished piece just as a teaser of things to come. When Anna ended her song with, "well that's all I have so far", the crowd let out a collective groan because they wanted more. That's how good this song was. Therese, the other half of Zita's Keys came up with the Emmanuel portion of this song, hours before they were set to record it. I must say that my friends produced another banger.



Give Me Jesus/Closer

I recently found this worship collective called Common Gathering. What caught my eye at first was that they were fellow Asian Americans. You don't see many all-AAPI worship groups in the United States so this was refreshing and my initial reaction further supports that Representation matters. Their talent drew me in further. Here they cover the songs Give Me Jesus by Upperroom and Closer by Brandon Lake (Maverick City). Both these songs are simple songs that pack a great punch. Common Gatherings version here is beautiful and one that just touches the soul.




Comments


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page