top of page

#WorshipWednesday - July 27, 2022

Love Me Back To Life

I learned of Natalie Layne through TikTok. She puts out snippets of her songs since the platform is limited in terms of how long posts can be. I was drawn to the groove of this song and it was only her and a piano. I looked her up on Spotify and started listening to her various offerings. I realized that her lyrics were faith-based, I dug her music even more. So I signed up to be informed of when this particular song was going to drop. Once it did, I absolutely loved the production behind the song, but even without all the bells and whistles, I believe this song is strong. This song has been on repeat since it dropped a few weeks ago.




Rest on Us

This song was introduced to me by my friend Jennyrose. We served together as part of the worship team for a week-long youth retreat at Lake Tahoe. I immediately fell in love with this song. Maverick City continues to put out great corporate worship songs. We did a few Maverick songs in our setlists, this one is among my favorite. We need to always invoke the Holy Spirit in all the things we do. We need to be a Spirit-led people.



Standing In Your Light

For the aforementioned retreat, the worship team did a song by Sarah Kroger called Belovedness. It's a beautiful reflective-type song. Because of this song, I dove deeper into her catalog and this was when I came across Standing In Your Light. For that retreat, I co-wrote a song called Wonderfully Made in the style of Young & Free or Vertical Worship. When I heard Standing In Your Light, I immediately got the same vibe. The fact that Sarah is a Catholic artist, excited me because this is Catholic music we don't normally hear. It's fresh and exciting. Check it out:



留言


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page