top of page

#WorshipWednesday - July 21, 2021

House of the Lord

Phil Wickham

I’m always on the lookout for “Song 1’s” and by “Song 1’s” I mean songs to open up a set list during a worship session. It’s like a song that sets the stage and gets the crowd hyped up. What can I say? I have the mind and heart of a worship leader. Phil Wickham does it again and comes up with catchy, head bobbing bop. It’s a perfect opener that welcomes people into the “House of the Lord”.




When I Lock Eyes With You

Maverick City, UPPERROOM

Maverick City keeps pumping out the hits. This song follows the 4-chord formula with a differentiated bridge. It’s simple enough to breed familiarity but complex enough to take the audience on a journey. I love Maverick City for the raw passion that their leaders and participants put into their music. The lady from UPPERROOM has a familiarity to her, she gives off Sara Bareilles vibes.





Jonathan Ogden Youtube Channel

A good friend of mine, and fellow worship leader and songwriter, sent this to me and I found these medleys to be soothing and just something that spoke to me. Ogden is a songwriter from the UK and he often incorporates some original music into these videos.




コメント


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page