top of page

#MusicMonday - July 2, 2018

Love You Longer

Raisa

I’m a sucker for a good groove with a good hook. That’s what this song is to me. You can’t help but bob your head to this song, especially when the beat drops. This song offered by the Indonesian Pop artist, Raisa Andriana, is a song declaring the importance of someone in their life and how they help give them worth. I’m down for such declarations.

Lift Yourself

Kanye West

Let me just say that I miss the old Kanye….College Dropout...Late Registration...classic. It just hasn’t been the same. But...I dig “Lift Yourself”. It’s a ridiculous song as the only vocals Kanye lends to his production is jibberish. ”Whoopty scoop”? Really? When I first heard it, I laughed because it seems so Kanye 2018. It’s like a joke he’s playing on his audience, like people are going to eat this up even if I just offer them whoopty poop. But I like the production on this song...very much so, I like the sample, the beats...etc...so maybe I’M the sucker.

Jackie Chan

Tiesto, Dzeko, Preme, Post Malone

Since we are speaking of production value...this song Jackie Chan has me head-bobbin’ as well. Tiesto does a good job remixing this Preme and Post Malone track. Using his powers of EDM he turns a relatively slow track into a dance hit. The subject matter might be a little sketch but I can appreciate good production.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page