top of page

#MusicMonday - June 25, 2018

Paris in the Rain

Lauv

This song reminds me a little bit of Robin Thicke's "Lost Without You", mostly in Lauv's falsetto and in the groove that eventually kicks in. When I first heard this song, I was hooked, and I just wanted to hear more of it. I love the syncopated lyrical styling in the second verse.

Duo

Ben Rector

This is a clever song about being together in a partnership. The songs protagonist at first feels as if he doesn't belong in a partnership. He learns however that love has a way of superceding our thoughts. The clever part of this song is that references well-known duos like Uncle Jesse and Joey Gladstone from Full House, Joey and Chandler from F-R-I-E-N-D-S, Beyonce and Jay-Z. The poppy song just has a good feel to it.

The Way I Am

Charlie Puth

The production on this song is brilliant! I love how this song starts, it's a little reminiscent of Michael Jackson's Smooth Criminal. Charlie Puth then sings over the syncopated guitar riffs with ease. I appreciate that a lot.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page