top of page

#MusicMonday - June 18, 2018

September

Tauren Wells

If you ask me what my favorite song is, my go-to song every time is Earth, Wind, and Fire’s “September”. This song is the penultimate Pop song. Not cheesy pop, but pop that is beloved. It’s dance-able, it makes you move, and it just makes people feel good. I’ve heard many covers of the song and they all just ruin this classic. When I heard Tauren Wells’ version I was pleasantly surprised. This version pays honorable homage to the original and it my honest opinion, takes it into this new generation.​

Love Can Change the World In A Moment

Cooper Lee

This song captures the world as I know it! While so many people value money, business, political strife and the like we often forget that Love is what we should live for. We should remember that Love gives us value….whom we love gives us value.

The lyrics speak real truth:

We could change this whole world with a piano Add a bass, some guitar, grab a beat and away we go I'm just a boy with a one-man show No university, no degree, but lord knows Everybody's talking 'bout exponential growth And the stock market crashing in their portfolios While I'll be sitting here with a song that I wrote Sing, love could change the world in a moment But what do I know?

Clickable Image:

Rewind

Jeremy Passion

Fresh off his latest musical offering entitled “Pause”, Rewind is as close to a “title-track” as there could be. The song inspires us to press pause, rewind, and reminisce on what the world was while looking through the lens of our own innocence. We are encouraged to remember how we were once “young and free”, “and life was feeling so fine”. Upon first hearing, for some reason, I got flavorful notes of a mellow “Prince” or “The Artist”, I love the groove of this song and I picture driving around town with friends, on a warm Summer evening, with the windows down, just enjoying simple luxuries. Clickable Image:


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page